Rattle Records
released October 12, 2011

Tom Dennison - Bass/Compositions
Alex Freer - Drums
Steven Barry - Piano
Peter Koopman Jr - Guitar
Roger Manins - Tenor Sax 

“Zoo’ is bassist Tom Dennison’s first album as leader and it is a thing of beauty. This is a concept album and such albums focus around a theme. The very best of them stimulate the imaginings as well; leading the listener into subtle dreamscapes that can shift and change endlessly. ‘Zoo’ does that.“ - John Fenton

“....on this debut under bassist Dennison's name are seven post-bop tracks which are classy, refined, fluid, democratically distributed among the soloists and at times usefully challenging” - Graham Reid